Monday, July 05, 2010

One Hundred Mother McAuley Students Named United States of America President's Award for Educational Excellence Scholars

Way to go Mighty Mac's! One Hundred (100) Mother McAuley High School students were named as Presidential Scholars this July 4th! School Choice is the Right Choice! Well done, Ladies!

July 4, 2010
Nearly 100 students at Mother McAuley High School in Chicago recently received the United States of America President's Award for Educational Excellence.
The President's Education Awards program recognizes academic success in the classroom. Since 1983, the President's Education Awards program has provided individual recognition from the President and the U.S. Secretary of Education to those students whose outstanding efforts have enabled them to meet challenging standards of excellence.
Local students who won the award include Katherine Murnane, Kaylie Adams, Mary Baker, Hanna Bowen, Sheila Burns, Jacqueline Capron, Katherine Cronin, Jamie Gronkowski, Ferran Harston, Kimberly Healy, Jacqueline Kleist, Meaghan McArdle, Killian McIlvain, Kerry Morris, Raquel Pappas, Melanie Patton, Kelsey Philippi, Molly Racky, Courtney Reed, Mary Claire Reynolds, Maura Sullivan, Paige Travis and Ellen Webb, all of Chicago's Beverly community.
Other honored students include Giselle Martinez, of Blue Island; Armi Cortes, of Bridgeview; Meghan Stewart and Amanda Terry, both of Burbank; Angelina Finn, Tara McQuillan, Meaghan Moran, Gina Sanchez and Margaret Shea, all of Evergreen Park; Kathleen Katsikeas and Sarah Oskielunas, both of Lemont; and Mary O'Donnell, of Midlothian.
Other students who received the United States of America President's Award for Educational Excellence include Ashley Bonnett, Meredith Brongiel, Shannon Coleman, Georgiana Fessett, Margaret Gannon, Natalie Gurgone, Molly Hodul, Sarah Mahoney, Anne Marie Kouba, April McMahon, Stephanie Quinn, Emily Rohan and Caileen Seguin, all of Mt. Greenwood.
Other honored students include Elizabeth Burbatt, Andrea DeMoss, Angelina Dennis, Ann Flanagan, Kara Fleherty, Carol Frigo, Natalie Gannon, Katelyn Hayes, Mary Kate Knightly, Colleen Krasich, Margaret I. Malone, Michelle Maslanka, Kimberly Murray, Emily Myren, Kirsten O'Brien, Margaret Omastiak, Ashling Pembroke, Lauren Polcyn, Jessica Rubio, Bridget Sheehy, Catherine Smith, Amanda Sorice and Colleen Sullivan, all of Oak Lawn.
Other local students honored include Bridget Balsam, Jamie Heavey, Erin Holland, Christine Johnson, Fiona Lane and Sarah Peiss, all of Orland Park; Christine Jakes and Helen Sweiss, both of Palos Heights; Christina Karczewski, Alicia Karczewski and Kelsey Vlamis, all of Palos Park; and Michelle Madaras, of Tinley Park.

No comments: