Friday, November 30, 2007

McCain Fields a Full Slate of Delegates - Thanks to Rep. Jim Durkin

I missed the Debates on Wednesday, but had them taped. St. Cajetan Volleyball opened with a win over St. Bede's in 7th Grade Girls Worth Township League. Then I watched the taped debate and John McCain was the only one who even appeared Presidential - direct, mission-oriented and forthright.

Yesterday, Illinois Team McCain behind the hard-work and good humor of Il. Rep. James Durkin (R) filed a full slate of delagtes for John McCain - only the Romney Campaign managed to do so. Giuliani has yet to file. Click title post above for the Tribune story

Illinois should back McCain. Take a look at the cross- section of the State in suport of the only candidate who can lead America in time of Islamist Terror.

John McCain will define the debate for America. He is already doing just that and Illinois is responding.

Well done to Jim Durkin and especially Julie and Pat Brady for their 11th hour work in meeting the dealine!

Subject: MCCAIN PRESS RELEASE: Representative Jim Durkin To File John McCain 2008 Illinois Ballot Petitions


For Immediate Release
Contact: Press Office

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

ARLINGTON, VA -- U.S. Senator John McCain's presidential campaign announced that Illinois State Representative Jim Durkin will file John McCain's ballot petitions for the state of Illinois at 8:00 a.m. CST today at the state board of elections.

John McCain 2008 also announces the endorsement of Robert D. Stuart. Ambassador Stuart is former Ambassador to Norway and former Illinois Republican National Committeeman. In addition, the campaign is proud to have the support of Ms. Julie Brady, who will now serve as Deputy Co-Chair of our IL team. Ms. Brady is a former Department of Justice prosecutor.

"Today, I am pleased file on behalf of John McCain. I am proud to have led a grassroots team of men and women who took time away from their families to show their support for John McCain because they believe deeply in his reform message. In 2000 I filed on John's behalf; I believed then, as I believe now, that there is no finer man running for president and no better candidate to win in the general election against the Democratic nominee."

Ambassador Stuart added, "John McCain's lifetime of service and sacrifice has prepared him to lead our nation from the first day he takes office. He is the only candidate that can maintain the principles of the Republican Party and unite all the Republicans to beat the Democratic nominee in the general election."

The following elected officials and delegates support John McCain in the state of Illinois:


U.S. Congressmen
Rep. Mark Kirk
Rep. Ray LaHood
Rep. Peter Roskam
Rep. John Shimkus

Former U.S. Senator
Sen. Peter Fitzgerald

State Senators
Sen. Dan Cronin
Sen. Kirk Dillard
Sen. John Jones
Sen. Dave Luechtefeld
Sen. John Millner
Sen. Dale Risinger
Sen. Frank Watson

State Representatives
Rep. Dan Brady
Rep. Jim Durkin
Rep. Mike Fortner
Rep. Sid Mathias
Rep. Mike McAuliffe
Rep. Jim Meyer
Rep. Rosemary Mulligan
Rep. JoAnn Osmond
Rep. Raymond Poe
Rep. Randy Ramey
Rep. Jim Sacia
Rep. Jil Tracy
Rep. Jim Watson

Republican National Committeewoman Mary Jo Arndt
Major General John Borling, USAF (Ret).
Ms. Julie Brady
Former Ambassador and Former Illinois Republican National Committeeman Robert D. Stuart
Former Ambassador and Former Illinois Republican Party Chair Rich Williamson


Gregg Abbott
Helen Albert
Mike Amrozowicz
Mayor Jim Ardis
John Atchley
Kirby Ballard
Joe Bartolomucci
Tony Becker
Harry Bond
Maj. Gen. John Borling
Scott Boukal
Rep. Daniel P. Brady
Julie Brady
Kevin Brady
Mary Jane Brady
Will Callard
Dean A. Casper, Jr.
Mayor Thomas Tolbert Chisum
Vincent P. C hurak
Robert Cook
Michael Corrigan
James L. Coxworth
Sen. Dan Cronin
Larry DeYoung
Sen. Kirk Dillard
Richard E. Diller
Mary Pat Dixon
William Durkin
Rep. Jim Durkin
Barbara Dwyer
Deb Detmers Fansler
Bobby Vaughan Ferguson
Joann Finger
John Fogarty, Jr.
Rep. Mike Fortner
Jim Fuchs
Susan Gere
Kimberly Pate Godden
Gustavo Gonzalez
Joyce Gooding
Thomas Gooding
William S. Graham
Kent Gray
Mike Hagerty
Donald B. Hall
J. Sue Hamilton
John Harty
Thomas Hayes
Sean Healy
William L. Henniger
Herbert Hentschel
Roy Hertel
Nora Kathleen Hickey
Stephanie Hitt
Damon Hofstrand
Mark Hosty
Robert Hudon
Bill Jackl in
David A. Kelm
Virginia Kenney
Pam Kinsey
U.S. Rep. Ray LaHood
Nadja Lalvani
Prem Lalvani
Pastor Ceasar LeFlore
Stephen Liehr
Cindy Limbach
Andrew Loveday
Alex Martella
Rilio Mastrantonio
Rep. Sidney Mathias
Karen Matjasko
Matthew Mau
John McCrory
Tom McRae
Margaret McSweeney
Ann Melichar
Rep. James Meyer
Mary Jo Mikottis
Jack Murphy
Tim O'Neill
Rep. Joann Osmond
Ray Pawlak
Nick Peric
Rep. Raymond Poe
Dennis Presley
William Read
Nate Rice
James A. Riemer, Jr.
Wayne Rosenthal
Carlos Saucedo
Lisa Schumacher
John Scully
William G. Shepherd
Det. Larry Shepherd
U.S. Rep. John M. Shimkus
Karen Slattery
Michael Sneed
Jason Speer
David Stanton
Nina Stephenson
Eugene Syring
Steven Tomaszewski
Mayor Bruce Tossell
Rep. Jil Tracy
Mayor Henry Vicenik
Charlie Watts
Becky Weber
Mary A. Welling
Ambassador Rich Williamson
Alderman Elmo R. Younger, Veteran of WWII

1 comment:

Brad Marston said...

Ah...the PROUD papa!